Bx7 Rush Hour Pilot Program Photos

The Real

To deal with the growing ridership on the Bx7 line during the PM rush hour along with combating abnormal headways during the rush hour due to heavy traffic, the MTA is testing a pilot program where Artics are being used between the hours of 4-7pm on the Bx7 in ONE DIRECTION trips towards Riverdale and then deadheading back.

A couple of shots from said program...

NYCB_NFI_4742b.jpg

NYCB_Nova_1253b.jpg

Good stuff, but I thought people don't use the local bus in the Great Independent City of Riverdale! :D

I don't know where you got that nonsense from, but I've been a Riverdale resident now going on 3 years and with each passing year the buses up here are more and more packed including the Express buses.

I don't know where you got that nonsense from, but I've been a Riverdale resident now going on 3 years and with each passing year the buses up here are more and more packed including the Express buses.

Well tell that to your neighbor rexpress bus rider, who doesnt pay attention to the local, :P.

Good stuff, but I thought people don't use the local bus in the Great Independent City of Riverdale! :D

Most of the people using the local buses are people working in Riverdale (a lot of nurses and nannies in particular), college students, or people going to Westchester. Of course some people use the local buses that live in Riverdale, but at the stops that I use, there are more express bus riders and Metro-North riders than local bus riders, so I am speaking for the area of Riverdale that I live in.  Down in Spuyten Duyvil you have a lot of people that use the local bus too.

At my Metro-North stop, there are usually just Metro-North riders and no local bus stop folks.