QBx1 Local or Express?

mark1447

Is the QBx1 and Express bus or Local Bus?

Seeing its Local in all sections of Co-Op City to Pelham Bay Park, Then for Main St and Back its Local to Lafyette(I think) and Non-Stop to Main Street Queens? I remember in the past the QBx1 for Queens was marked with the Express line and was showing non-stop in the map..

And is it still $2.25?

(Can a Mod also move to Bus Company forum, posted it here by mistake)

It's a local with express attributes, if that makes any sense.

It's an interborough bus, but it doesn't have long stretches where it doesn't stop. Plus, its Co-Op City portion is insanely local. It stops every ten feet...

However, its long route and bridge section make it feel like an express bus. The old bus stop signs say "QBx1 Express", and in Co-Op City, the bus mark is colored green, which denotes it as express.

Then again, I'm no expert. Don't quote me on this...

To me, QBx1 was similar to Q53 Triboro day.

QBx1 and Q53 was local at that time.

QBx1 feel like express because it goes on Whitestone Expressway, and feel like limited version of Bx5.

Q53 was non-stop express between 63rd Dr-Rego Park Station and Jamaica Bay Wildlife Refuge, using main road (when it was non-stop). Now, after MTA took over, Q53 Limited only use service road.

QBx1 had green bus sign.

So meaning less stops..cuz u said ltd...doesn't isfeel like anyway cuz it.run ever20 to.30mins

Yeh this line is splitting up with another close-by depot but like rikers limited it had it's cool days now QBx1 splits up and rikers got more stops along 21st so you know Q69 drivers are happy but I can't say the same I did rikers tuesday and with these new stops it's not the same limited that it used to be here's the stop's Qplaza/ Queensbridge/ Broadway/ 30ave/Astoria Blvd/ and 20ave 31st

QBx1 used to have that exp feel

They should change it.... to. Like a q98 or something....not a qbx 1 I mean da 44 goes to da bronx......both are long rides