bus operator or conductor

sealteam1962

my question i was a ta bus driver for 7 months had to resign for my broken leg which is fine now.my list number for 8006 will be coming soon in the 700s i no its a big headache driving a bus i been spit on,coffee thrown at me.and cursed at and threatened.i was hoping conductor would come first low 600s but it wont ill be back driving the bus.when i complete my probation ill still have time to cross over to conductor which is what i want less headaches and b.s.question if i do cross over to conductor and for any reason i dont get through school car or decide its not for me.is there anyway can i come back to bus driver or thats it once you decide to go to a different job just asking thought there would be some hope to this please reply on this thank you .:confused:

my question i was a ta bus driver for 7 months had to resign for my broken leg which is fine now.my list number for 8006 will be coming soon in the 700s i no its a big headache driving a bus i been spit on,coffee thrown at me.and cursed at and threatened.i was hoping conductor would come first low 600s but it wont ill be back driving the bus.when i complete my probation ill still have time to cross over to conductor which is what i want less headaches and b.s.question if i do cross over to conductor and for any reason i dont get through school car or decide its not for me.is there anyway can i come back to bus driver or thats it once you decide to go to a different job just asking thought there would be some hope to this please reply on this thank you .:confused:

You have up to a year to retreat to your previous title once you take a promotion. But since it sounds like you took a O/C exam unfortunately you won't be able to retreat to your previous title. Reason being is in order for you to take the O/C C/R title you will have to resign as a B/O. If you took a promo exam you would have that option to come back.