Plz help took durg test for mta bus b\o on 3/8/2011

transit bx

Hi I'm new to this my name is gerald I took my drug test on 3/8/2011 to become a bus operator for mta bus company as of this day I still have not get a call back is it cause I have to wait until they clear all the other ppl that took exam 8008 ta until they get to me which my exam number is 2901 and my list number is 15 I'm nervous cause I have not got a call back is that normal to go on three weeks without a call I'm really trying to get out of connecticut transit in stamford to come to the city where I live in the bronx plz help asap

Well usually they take up to two weeks to get back to you if your urine checks out. I assume yours should be fine since you operate a bus in ct. Did you write your telephone number down correctly?. I guess you just gotta wait it out a little bit longer. I don't know if you can call them and see what's going on.

@ willbx yea I made sure both my house and cell number was right on that paper well I hope its because I have to wait it ou because I know other ppl was there from older exams like 8008 that's for ta b/s I'm on 2901 for mta bus company who knows I'm just ready to come to the city and do you know which depots pays more since its mta bus

So you want to pick work based on hours. I don't believe that specific depots have a great amount of runs working more hours than in other depots. Also they are cutting down on hours everywhere, although there should be time for somebody to save money from their current hours before they're forced to work fewer hours. I would honestly not pick for hours since it's not a 100% secure thing anymore. I have friends (operators) that are happy working as little as possible, so they don't worry about hours.