should i stay with mta bus or go over to mabstoa

overtyme2

I've been working for mta bus now for the past two years as a cleaner/helper and just last week I was mailed a letter asking me to report to 180 livingston st. This week for the same tittle but for mabstoa.should I jump ship and go over to mabstoa or should I stay put at mta bus? Are there any advantages working for mabstoa over mta bus? I know I'll be losing out on my seniority but that really isn't a big deal to me. Ive heard there is a diffence in the passes in regards to transportation I know with mta bus your pass won't wowork on the train and it only works on queen line buses. I know its a different pension system but which is better? Any help would be greatly appreciated.

that`s up to u i would ask them a question before i make the jump if it was me. i would ask the people at 180 livingston st and based on ur senority u most likey will lose it if u make a jump but ur time might carry over ask them and see what`s the pay scale for mabstoa , benifits compare that and see what`s right for u but ask them questions if u don`t know the answers. good luck

I've been working for mta bus now for the past two years as a cleaner/helper and just last week I was mailed a letter asking me to report to 180 livingston st. This week for the same tittle but for mabstoa.should I jump ship and go over to mabstoa or should I stay put at mta bus? Are there any advantages working for mabstoa over mta bus? I know I'll be losing out on my seniority but that really isn't a big deal to me. Ive heard there is a diffence in the passes in regards to transportation I know with mta bus your pass won't wowork on the train and it only works on queen line buses. I know its a different pension system but which is better? Any help would be greatly appreciated.