How can i get a job in the transit agencies, Amtrak, MTA, etc?

goten2255

hello everybody in here i am goten2255 its nice to meet you all i want to ask all of you something i have been curious of the idea of being able to work with the transit agencies like Amtrak, MTA, etc.

i am currently living in Miami Florida and is attending college, right now my major is teaching as to be a high school teacher but i am finding it difficult and the fact it scaries me that i have to be confined to a classroom all day so in turn i am switching my major also i am currently 24 years old.

i always been facsantied of Mass Transit and i deeply support Mass Transit projects that are happening now and planned out to help the region, environment, people, freight, etc i love the environment as well and the fact using Mass Transit helps the environment makes me happier being able to live in this beautiful earth.

i know this is more general to what i am saying but i been thinking maybe working for companies like Amtrak, MTA, etc can help me expand my knowledge and horizons it can help me explore around the world one day, having postive feelings and thoughts.

i am deeply sorry to say all this i just want to know what are the requirements for me to work with you guys and girls? i have experience with customer service, i can memorize alot of things even if it takes me time i can learn, i can also help out being able to work in teams or by myself and more stuffs since i am about to go to work soon, anyways all i am asking is there specific things i need? i can do another post to tell you guys what i have if you want?

i am sorry about that please forgive me its just i need help in deciding what career am i going to be in.