Jobs In Atlantic City Area

Gardenhands

I am currently seeking employment in the Atlantic City area. Does anyone have any insight about the companies down here?

I sent my application into New Jersey Transit. I'm still waiting to hear back from them. I have zero points and one year experience. Has anyone worked for Academy? They have runs out of Atlantic City but from what I have read on this forum, the pay is peanuts? Can anyone verify this?

Also I put an application in with Shoreline though I have not heard back.

Are there any other companies out of Atlantic City that I have not thought of? It seems like most of the work is in New York or Philadelphia. I really don't want to commute all the way to Philadelphia unless I have to.

Thanks

I would not go to CoachUSA unless you absolutely cant get a job with another better paying company. For $10 an hr to lugg people around is not worth it. Sadly most of the work is either New York or Philadelphia. Academy has a garage in Toms River which is right on route 9 just before route 70. Academy pay after you work it out is around $12 an hr. You can make alot of money if you get a steady run and alot of charter work. NJ Transit the app process can take from 1 week to 25 weeks. Its like the lottery. The more apps you send in the better your chance. Shortline& Rockland Coaches both are coachusa and you can make money if you can get a steady run.

Keep an eye out for your mail because NJT sends a letter, they dont call.

$10 to $12 An hour with a 'b'? Yea ok, I'll stick to trucks.

I agree that the pay should start off higher beings that drivers are responsible for transporting up to 55 passengers. 40,000 per year is 20 per hour. That seems about right in my opinion. Still I would be grateful just to get back on the road for 30,000 about now...

You try Coach USA?

Well, I got instructions of how to apply from them. It's about a fifty mile commute from where I live so its going to be my last option at this point.