pre employment medical hold

blessedru

Hi,

I am currently on medical hold. I have done all the paper work, went to appointments and because of past situation been placed on medical hold.

The issue is that in the past ,18 years ago I was arrested for substance abuse. I had a record however , I took all dispositions from courts to pre- employment assessment. I did not lie in the application or pre-employment. Gave dates and information necessary. However, MAC send me to see the

MTA psychiatrist and they send me to seek counseling. (Relapse prevention)

Which is not needed because this was 18 years ago. But I am still attending the counseling. The MAC 1 doctor told me to do two weeks of counseling to start off and to return to them.

I have been working steady for 17 years at a private job. {The position that I am applying for is Bus Maintainer Group A.

My question is :" When I go back, If the position is taken, what will happen then?" or what can i do. all feedbacks are welcome, thanks

There is no "position" - you'll simply be cleared for hiring upon completing the program, and whenever there is an opening, you will be at the head of the list to be APPOINTED (note: I didn't say "called"). You may have to take another drug test depending on how long until that time, but everything else will already be in order.

As subway guy said, once you're off medical hold you'll be appointed. Unfortunately you're dealing with TA doctors and psychologists which are bottom of the barrel. These "clowns" have no clue what they're doing. Just be compliant, and hopefully you'll be taken off medical hold quickly. I've had the displeasure of dealing with these "doctors" and "psychologists" and can tell you unequivocally they're incompetent...

• 2 weeks later...

Hi, i got a question hoping someone has some infomation for me. THANKS IN ADVANCE.