Car buying question?

Shortline Bus

Hey guys i know this is a transit site but since i live in the woods i need to ask this question/advice . After several months of renting cars (aka not having my own car)i am about to buy my next 'used' car and need your advice as i am no car expert. I have about $5,000 to spend and looking at a mid size/full size cars anywhere from say between the years 2001-2006. Also car mileage that has at no more than 100,000 miles. I am not asking of course for leads for car selling ( I have leads on my own lol) i just wanted advice on that type of autos that you or you know someone else who had a good realible car.

I am leaning towards cars such as in no order HYUNDAI Sonanta, Buick Century, Honda Accord, Nissian Atlima or Toyota Camry. Just wanted to hear if you or you know someone that knows any of those models and which one(s) should i consider buying. Also having hard time finding websites in which actually owners would comments so a website on that would also be great to post..

Thanks in advance.:(

you might need to move your time scale a little, accoruing to Kelly's a 06 Sonata is vauled about $10,000. It's 01 counterpart bring's it down more into your range, at $4,000.

wow. i did not know Sonata has gotten so popular:eek:. Still i am 'open minded' and thus why i am intrestred in any of those great mid size cars between preferably between '01 and '06. Still thanks Kamen for that info.

You could say I'm more car savvy then transit (though I do enjoy transit.)

For the budget you have ($5000), you can pretty much scratch off 2005+. From what I understand Camry, Accord and Altima holds up to their value pretty long. Secondly, the Sonata had a boom after 2005 as well, but I'm sure you can pick one up pre-2005 for $5000. I'm not too much of a fan of Buick's so that's your own personal choice and should research them more.