Bus accident

robb911

Hi, just had a quick question & I hope someone is able to answer my questions. I'm actually a tour bus driver. I was involved in an accident in which I struck a passenger crossing the street on a turn. As I know the pedestrian fine( as some could be after that) but they wouldn't give me any info about the extent of the pedestrian injuries. Two question I had in regards to this were, am I liable in anyway or is this a company matter, 2). I do have my name on the bus operators list, does that affect my standing with the MTA?...

That is what they call a "knockdown", can't answer your question as to

how that will effect your chances of getting hired by the MTA in the future.

What part of the bus hit the pedestrian? was there a police report filed?

the injured person would sue the company that you work for if they wanted

to pursue it. They go after who has the deepest pockets, so I wouldn't worry

about you getting sued.

Well the right front corner.. and yes a police report was filed.....that's what everyone keeps saying, just a little worried is all but thank you for the responses. sigh.

I bet it was ruled a no fault accident on the police report, not blaming

you for having a cdl related job prior to going to the MTA, you have to make a living regardless.

Anyone of us can have an accident with our own personal vehicles no matter how safe of a driver you think you are, there are a lot of dangerous aggressive drivers out there who should have their licenses revoked.

Now if that were to have happened during your probation with the MTA as

a B/O....:eek: