STATEN ISLAND ADDED: Comprehensive MTA Regional Bus Operations Destination Sign Code List

The Real

When did they add an X10 SI COLLEGE destination sign?? :confused: I have been riding the X10 for almost 6 years now and have yet to see that sign. This morning I saw an X10 heading to 57th st with the via West St sign. :cool:

I believe that the X22 signs you're missing are the Outerbridge Park & Ride destination and then there's the Tottenville destination with the Outerbridge Park & Ride stop.

When did they add an X10 SI COLLEGE destination sign?? :confused: I have been riding the X10 for almost 6 years now and have yet to see that sign. This morning I saw an X10 heading to 57th st with the via West St sign. :cool:

I believe that the X22 signs you're missing are the Outerbridge Park & Ride destination and then there's the Tottenville destination with the Outerbridge Park & Ride stop.

Yes the X10 SI COLLEGE code is there, there is loads of codes in the signs that never see the light of day systemwide. I'm waiting to see the exact way the X22 Outerbridge reading reads before putting it on the sheet.

Yes the X10 SI COLLEGE code is there, there is loads of codes in the signs that never see the light of day systemwide. I'm waiting to see the exact way the X22 Outerbridge reading reads before putting it on the sheet.

I'm wondering if they ever have used it, or rather, when would they use it? Any idea? :confused:

Good question...it's probably there if for some reason X10s can't continue to Port Richmond and can just drop out at CSI and deadhead via the expressway.

@ Trevor...you misspelt the code 6743 entry...the S74 school trippers read YETMAN AV, not YELTMAN AV.

Random question: What are the color coordinates/codes for the shade of blue you used on the Bronx and Brooklyn codes?

Its rather easy and kinda clever, hehehe. I used the colors of the bus schedules used by MTA Bus and NYCB to color coordinate the readings on the signs.