[TA] New Bus Operator Exam File Date

Acela Express

Word is the new TA BO Exam file date is January 3rd, 2012.

The exam should be held sometime in April 2012.

Those seeking for a chance to become Civil Service, this is it.

Get the study guide now as the date draws near and the books may be sold out. Don't wait!

Good luck.

Get the study guide now as the date draws near and the books may be sold out. Don't wait!

Good luck.

Thanx for the heads up. Just a question though the study guide you look for it online or are there special stores that sell it?

Someone else may chime in on this, but prior to the exam I took in 2006 for TA, I studied from the Arco-published book for Bus Operator examinations.

I found this link via Barnes and Noble: http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/arco-bus-operator-conductor-arco/1001924459?ean=9780671871345&itm=1&usri=arco%2bbus%2boperator

Hope that helps. And remember, this is for Civil Service status.

Good luck.

it seems the bus operator tests come out every year after what happen to many of us with the 1-3 rule which is b.s i guess they will do it with this exam aalso no wonder why they went threw the list so fast ill file again but not happy about what transit is doing some kind of lottery thing is so wrong

What I don't understand is why was the 8006 exam(04/08) given only 2 years after the 5025 on 04/06.

It's supposed to be every 4 years.

They didn't start calling from the 8006 list until about 18 months since the list was established.

The 8006 list has only about 22 more months before it expires.

Somebody should email Greg Mocker from WB11,(mocker@pix11.com)

maybe he can do a story about what is going on with the 1 in 3 rule which is only affecting the 8006 list.

• 2 weeks later...

Good luck.

were did u find this info can i get the link if u can find it thanks