Better transit is up to the people (Bus only chat please)

BrooklynBus

LOL... It's not just the (MTA) that has an arrogant attitude. You have some folks who work for the (MTA) that are arrogant as well. This sense of "if it isn't broken then don't fix it attitude" is a HUGE problem. The only way to fix it is to do a complete overhaul of the agency from top to bottom. A perfect example of the arrogance is some B/Os being annoyed with the bus tracking system. The system was implemented partially to improve bus service and yet some of them have tried to disable the tracking devices. Why???

From my two years of interning at the (MTA) as a high school student, I have to agree with you that the more you move up the less you do. My second summer interning was a joke. My boss did absolutely nothing except for dish out assignments to me and others to do while he put his feet up and relaxed in his office. Until this sort of behavior is discouraged, not too much will change at the (MTA). Don't get me wrong, the atmosphere was a very laid back one and that's not a bad thing, but more should be expected from the workers, particularly the ones in the office.

As for the express bus comment about Williamsburg and Borough Park the (MTA) like others here see express buses as a waste overall, yet as you point out both communities have express bus service not provided by the (MTA) and are doing just fine.

LOL... It's not just the (MTA) that has an arrogant attitude. You have some folks who work for the (MTA) that are arrogant as well. This sense of "if it isn't broken then don't fix it attitude" is a HUGE problem. The only way to fix it is to do a complete overhaul of the agency from top to bottom. A perfect example of the arrogance is some B/Os being annoyed with the bus tracking system. The system was implemented partially to improve bus service and yet some of them have tried to disable the tracking devices. Why???