Brighton Beach, July 18,2008, buses

MattTrain

I like looking at different types of buses that pass around, here are some of the shots from July 18.

Brighton059.jpg

Brighton060.jpg

Brighton061.jpg

Brighton062.jpg

Brighton063.jpg

Brighton064.jpg

Brighton065.jpg

Brighton066.jpg

Brighton069.jpg

Brighton081.jpg

Brighton082.jpg

Brighton083.jpg

Brighton084.jpg

Brighton085.jpg

Brighton086.jpg

Buses are cool :) and fun to ride :D The Orion V's are my favorite ones. B)

And one note, I'm not attempting to take random candid shots of people getting on and off the bus, I didn't realize people were looking at me when taking these photos.

wow has that area changed since I graduated back in '99....

I went to William Grady HS in Brighton beach.... damn near everyday we'd dip out to that pizza store you see in the pic here...

Brighton086.jpg

good to see the pizza store's still there... but where that check cashing place is... that used to be a blimpie's.... sometimes I would go there if I aint feel like wharfing down a couple slices.... and we'd "borrow" some soda's from the exxon (gas station across the street (cross neptune))....

and there's a bodega about 2 bldg's down (can't tell due to the nice shot of the bus there)... everyone (well, not literally, but... yeah) knew you DON'T go in that store... and also, there was a sneaker store that you'd see open once in a blue moon... like, how the **** did these dudes stay in business (now it looks like a medical bldg took it's place; or w/e that is w/ the burgundy awning there; far middle right corner of the pic).....

ehh, good to reminisce....

-----------

that B1 shot... damn KCC students... the reason I hate riding that bus... they act more rowdy than some high school kids... no wonder kingsborough is looked upon as a joke, compared to all the other colleges in the... Borough....