The forums menu is giving my browser trouble.

CDTA

Question

Clarification: By forum menu I mean where you can click, between subway, bus, off topic, etc.

So i'm not on my usual laptop with chrome, since i'm on vacation, and on this computer the forum page takes 2-3 minutes to load, during which, you can't do anything on the browser. Internet speed is 100mpbs, (my regular is 20mpbs and it works fine) on a Windows XP Desktop. The browser is I believe IE7, but it *might* be an older version of IE. All other pages on here, and inn general load fine, with no problems, but there's something on the forums menu in paticular that really slows things down.

6 answers to this question

I'm good now.

Mo major problems after screaming at the IT helpdesk techs associated with my ISP bragging about the fact that I am a IT helpdesk tech and they don't know jack, lol. It was bandwidth problems on my end with T-Mobile. Having hardwire broadbrand connection via Time Warner installed in a week anyway as this is a new apartment, solving the problem forever. (FiOS is not available in my area unfortunately. Oh well...)

Confirmed. Same problem. Plus getting coding errors on almost every post as of today, as for right now I am on a wireless broadband connection till I have FiOS installed in my new place, similar to the smartphone problems we've had but that's a different issue I will scream at my ISP for. IE, Firefox and Chrome, same problem, on Win 7.

Example is this mess:

<p>I have a different take on this. From an engineering perspective it is definitely a possible feat to perform the reactivation and rebuild of the former LIRR Rockaway Beach Branch itself, albeit a challenging feat. Why I am more optimistic about this? The record of the Mass Transit agencies of the past and the current MTA shows<br />

<br />

1) The MTA did successfully restore the Franklin Ave Shuttle practically rebuilding it from almost scratch.</p><br />

<br />