Next Open T/O Exam

Justin08

Hey guys new to the forum. But Ive been looking into being a NYC T/O for awhile. It says that the next OPEN T/O Test filing period is March 4th to March 24 2009. Does that time frame mean the time you have to submit your application & Fees and all? Or can I submit it earlier?

Also I read here that they MIGHT change the requirements adding that you need 60 College Credits now. I hope not I got a HS Diploma and have been working with the same job for almost ten years. The 04 requirments state you can change CC for Job xp which makes sense. Anybody have light on that subject

Thanks in advance guys.

http://www.nyctransitforums.com/forums/showthread.php?t=3630

thanks for the response man. The credit thing is all speculation, and I hope thats not the case. I cant see that it will, I mean if you go to college you can cash credits in for time work. If your someone like me who has worked many years its works for us too. Either way if they want to weed people out you have someone creible with years of employment or someone that has gone to college.

http://www.nyctransitforums.com/forums/showthread.php?t=3630

thanks for the response man. The credit thing is all speculation, and I hope thats not the case. I cant see that it will, I mean if you go to college you can cash credits in for time work. If your someone like me who has worked many years its works for us too. Either way if they want to weed people out you have someone creible with years of employment or someone that has gone to college.

Not sure yet, there's been all sorts of rumors floating around including that they WANT to make 60 credits required, but to know for sure you will have to wait until the NOE comes out