MTA: Like your bar, we’re cash only this weekend...

Deucey

I did security inside banks for a bit when I was a college student, and some banks would do this. It was pretty slow since they were only a few people doing it. I suspect it's a similar setup with the (MTA). I need to refill fittingly enough on Friday. It's best to refill during the week, because on weekends, all hell breaks loose.

Don't know how many days I have left until this monthly card expires, guess I'll take Hillside on the drive home instead & stop off at 179th & do a refill or whatever.... Not doing that at North Conduit subway ever again....

Whenever I used to get weekly LIRR tickets, I would always buy the following week's tickets of the Friday of the current week (e/g... if I wanted to get a weekly ticket for [2/5/18 to 2/9/18], I would purchase the ticket for that week tomorrow (2/2), instead of the Monday of that week (2/5))....

Monthly unlimited's OTOH, I would always wait until the last day or two before it expires to opt to refill it (full knowing I have a "backup" PPR card, just in case I decide to hop on an express bus coming home from Manhattan on the weekend or whatever)... Like the monthly, IDK how much I have left on that bad boy either..... smh... I don't keep track of these things anymore....

It would be great if some sort of portable metrocard reader existed....

38 minutes ago, P3F said:

What happened there?

the North Conduit (A) is literally out in the middle of nowhere. The few times I ride the (A) from Far Rockaway, I start wondering how the locals enter/exit stations like Broad Channel and North Conduit.

4 hours ago, B35 via Church said:

Don't know how many days I have left until this monthly card expires, guess I'll take Hillside on the drive home instead & stop off at 179th & do a refill or whatever.... Not doing that at North Conduit subway ever again....