2018 Bus Ridership Stats

Mpn4179

Sorry about the link for Bus Company. It's my first time creating a post. Still trying to learn how to edit a post. Here is the actual link.

MTA Bus Company

Average Weekday Ridership: http://web.mta.info/nyct/facts/ridership/ridership_busMTA.htm

Average Weekend (Saturday + Sunday) Ridership: http://web.mta.info/nyct/facts/ridership/ridership_busMTA_weekend.htm

Annual Ridership: http://web.mta.info/nyct/facts/ridership/ridership_busMTA_annual.htm

1 hour ago, Mpn4179 said:

Sorry about the link for Bus Company. It's my first time creating a post. Still trying to learn how to edit a post. Here is the actual link.

MTA Bus Company

Average Weekday Ridership: http://web.mta.info/nyct/facts/ridership/ridership_busMTA.htm

Average Weekend (Saturday + Sunday) Ridership: http://web.mta.info/nyct/facts/ridership/ridership_busMTA_weekend.htm

Annual Ridership: http://web.mta.info/nyct/facts/ridership/ridership_busMTA_annual.htm

It's rather interesting to see the express numbers. (Something really needs to be done about the QM3...)

The Manhattan numbers look a little better than expected. M15 gained in 2018 and moves back into #1. Question is whether that is a blip and the tanking will resume in 2019 or the M15 is actually performing decently enough to keep it's ridership.