45ft ElDorado National Axess BRT to debut in 2022

JLiu15

I'm a student at Rutgers University, and according to what I've heard, next year, ElDorado National will be introducing a 45ft version of the Axess and Rutgers University will be the first recipient. We will just get one unit as like a pilot bus, along with 10 new 40' ElDorado Axess BRTs (AFAIK the order has been placed, but not sure if they are being built yet). If all goes according to the plan, this will be very interesting, and I'm guessing the 45' Axess will be popular with agencies like LACMTA, which has been getting Axess BRTs in recent years and has a large fleet of 45' NABIs, and when they retire the 45' Axess will be a good replacement for that.

Once again, this is just what I've heard so far, and if any of you know information about this, please let me know!

50 minutes ago, JLiu15 said:

I'm a student at Rutgers University, and according to what I've heard, next year, ElDorado National will be introducing a 45ft version of the Axess and Rutgers University will be the first recipient. We will just get one unit as like a pilot bus, along with 10 new 40' ElDorado Axess BRTs (AFAIK the order has been placed, but not sure if they are being built yet). If all goes according to the plan, this will be very interesting, and I'm guessing the 45' Axess will be popular with agencies like LACMTA, which has been getting Axess BRTs in recent years and has a large fleet of 45' NABIs, and when they retire the 45' Axess will be a good replacement for that.

Once again, this is just what I've heard so far, and if any of you know information about this, please let me know!

Take those things with the smallest grain of salt possible.

• 1 month later...
  • 1 month later...