R160A 8692

UlmerPark B6

I saw this same set on the (N) on Friday, I'm not too good with train car numbers and their model, but I guess it's the new ones coming in...

Which set? 8692 or the one I mentioned; 8711? Because I saw this one on Monday testing, on the middle track on the Astoria line, and it was signed up as (Q)!

In case no one here knows; there's a rumor floating around about the (Q) and (W) being merged next summer, to save money!

Which set? 8692 or the one I mentioned; 8711? Because I saw this one on Monday testing, on the middle track on the Astoria line, and it was signed up as (Q)!

In case no one here knows; there's a rumor floating around about the (Q) and (W) being merged next summer, to save money!

depends on which portions, since (Q) is supposed to branch off to the Second Ave line. i think that rumor probably makes more sense if the (W) was removed all together, since all the stations it serves already has an existing service ((N) in astoria and manhattan to canal street, (Q) 57th-canal, and® from lex/59th to whitehall).

That makes some sense. No need for the (N) to switch past 34th. But then there might be capacity constraints. A LOT of trains will be running thru the 60th Street Tunnel.

That will not be the best ides. The (N) and the (W) merging will be better. The (N) can express in Manhattan via bridge and the (Q) can run local in manhattan via Whitehall.

That will not be the best ides. The (N) and the (W) merging will be better. The (N) can express in Manhattan via bridge and the (Q) can run local in manhattan via Whitehall.

That makes some sense. No need for the (N) to switch past 34th. But then there might be capacity constraints. A LOT of trains will be running thru the 60th Street Tunnel.