My First Time On Metro-North...

R62A 1991

Yields great justice! I decided to do something I've never done before for my Christmas present. Take Metro-North from Grand Central to Marble Hill, scheduled for 20 minutes, 5 bucks off peak. Cool & cheaper than LIRR from Flatbush to Jamaica off peak. So, here are a few photos:

100_4502.jpg

At first, I thought this was my train. But it was the one on the other side, an M7(A?). Comfy seats, and a nice railroad operator told me to be in the last 4 cars for Marble Hill. My train was the 8:56 AM express to Croton-Harmon (no idea where that is...). Here's my ticket:

100_4506.jpg

The train sped to Harlem-125th St. The automated announcements announced an exit there, but I thought you couldn't get off there! Anyway, I saw one of the trains from New Haven (I'm sorry I don't know the class) also speeding to Grand Central and another M7A to North White Plains. We arrived at Marble Hill and I get off:

100_4508.jpg

I'd say not bad for my first Metro-North official train shot. Now here's where I was confused. No one came and checked my ticket. In fact, I still have it. I don't know what that means, but I'm framing it. Anyway, Broadway Bridge Shots from the platform:

100_4509.jpg

100_4511.jpg

100_4513.jpg

100_4514.jpg

100_4510.jpg

And a video of us arriving at Harlem-125:

I officially love Metro-North. When I'm richer, I'll do a more extensive trip. Hope you enjoyed! Check out the Gen. Subway section for a continuation of my trip. I proceeded to the 225th St-Marble Hill station from here.

Very nice!

I'm planning intra-city MNR/LIRR trips soon.

I'm planning to head into Riverdale, I'm pretty sure it has a nice view of the Hudson.

Thanks! Definitely do it, it's worth it.

Nice pics!!

Thanks!

nice! You can always get in the car for shots at any MNRR stops including LIRR =]~

Thanks!

Cool.

The fact no one came to punch or collect the ticket just means they didnt get back to you in the short distance to marble hill.