Jump to content
Attention: In order to reply to messages, create topics, have access to other features of the community you must sign up for an account.
Sign in to follow this  
Shortline Bus

NJT Bus 2009 Great Adventure schedule from NYC.

Recommended Posts

For those of you who dont drive and want info on bus service to Great Adventure near Jackson, NJ, here some good news. NJ Transit has announced the 2009 NYC-6 Flags bus schedule. Note that service is on weekends only(not running on Easter Sunday Holiday)until May 15.

So here the info below.:tup::cool:

 

 

 

Seasonal Bus Service to Six Flags Great Adventure

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

NJ TRANSIT Express Bus Service to Six Flags Great Adventure will begin Saturday, April 4, on select dates:

 

Date Depart PABT Depart Newark Depart Six Flags

Saturday, April 4 PABT-9:30 AM Newark-10:00 AM 6 flags-8:30 PM

Sunday,April 5 PABT-9:30 AM Newark-10:00 AM Six Flags-7:30 PM

Thursday, April 9 NY-9:30 AM Newark-10:00 AM Six Flags-8:30 PM

Friday, April 10 NY9:30 AM 10:00 AM 8:30 PM

Saturday, April 11 NY-9:30 AM Newark-10:00 AM Six Flags-8:30 PM

Sunday, April 12 Easter Sunday - No Service

Monday, April 13 NY-9:30 AM 10:00 AM 8:30 PM

Tuesday, April 14 NY-9:30 AM Newark-10:00 AM 8:30 PM

Wednesday, April 15 NY-9:30 AM Newark-10:00 AM 8:30 PM

Thursday, April 16 NY-9:30 AM Newark-10:00 AM Six Flags-8:30 PM

Friday, April 17 NY-9:30 AM Newark-10:00 AM Six Flags-8:30 PM

Saturday, April 18 NY-9:30 AM Newark-10:00 AM Six Flags-8:30 PM

Sunday, April 19 NY-9:30 AM Newark-10:00 AM Six Flags-7:30 PM

Saturday, April 25 NY-9:30 AM Newark-10:00 AM Six Flags-8:30 PM

Sunday, April 26 NY-9:30 AM Newark-10:00 AM Six Flags-7:30 PM

Saturday, May 2 NY-9:30 AM Newark-10:00 AM Six Flags-8:30 PM

Sunday, May 3 NY-9:30 AM Newark-10:00 AM Six Flags-7:30 PM

Saturday, May 9 NY-9:30 AM Newark-10:00 AM Six Flags-8:30 PM

Sunday, May 10 NY-9:30 AM Newark-10:00 AM Six Flags-7:30 PM

 

Daily summer seasonal service will begin May 15, 2009.

 

Traveling from New York-Port Authority Terminal.

 

Buses (Route No. 308) will depart from Manhattan's Port Authority Bus Terminal, Gate 324, at 9:30 a.m. Combined park admission and round-trip bus transportation packages are sold at NJ TRANSIT Ticket Windows for $53.00 for adults ($38.50 for children 11 and under). The fare for round-trip bus transportation only is $27.00 for adults ($12.50 for children).

 

Traveling from Newark

 

Buses (Route No. 308) will depart from Newark Penn Station Bus Lanes at 10:00 a.m. On weekdays, buses will depart from Lane 1A. On Saturdays, Sundays and holidays, buses will depart from Lane 4B. Combined park admission and round-trip bus transporation pacakages are sold at NJ TRANSIT Ticket Windows for $47.00 for adults ($35.50 for children 11 and under). The fare for round-trip bus transportation only is $21.00 for adults ($9.50 for children).

 

For more info go to http://www.njtransit.com

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

The schedule is very deceptive. There's more than one bus. In fact, on summer Saturdays buses leave the park roughly every 15 minutes starting at around 4 PM.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Restore formatting

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...

Important Information

By using this site, you agree to our Terms of Use.