Train Operator 7604

saldanamoreno

Hello,

I am new to this forum.  I understand that the Train Operator Exam is open on December 9th and is open competitive, is that correct?

I want to apply once it comes out, I have a Bachelor's degree and over 10 years full time job experience in the medical field and looking to change careers.  I am also a Veteran of the USAF.  Any information on what my next step should be would be greatly appreciated.

Thank you.

Hello,

I am new to this forum.  I understand that the Train Operator Exam is open on December 9th and is open competitive, is that correct?

I want to apply once it comes out, I have a Bachelor's degree and over 10 years full time job experience in the medical field and looking to change careers.  I am also a Veteran of the USAF.  Any information on what my next step should be would be greatly appreciated.

Thank you.

As of now, yes, however things can change, so don't get too hyper and then they postpone it again.

If I was you, right now, just sit back and be patient. Once the notice of examination (NOE) comes out, then all of us will have a better idea of what to expect.

As of now, yes, however things can change, so don't get too hyper and then they postpone it again.

If I was you, right now, just sit back and be patient. Once the notice of examination (NOE) comes out, then all of us will have a better idea of what to expect.

O.k. I get it.  I can wait until, what is it? Dec. 9th?  I'll wait until then and see what happens.  Thanks for the info.

Hello,

Thank you.

Your next step is to wait for the beginning of the filing period (hopefully they don't postpone it again) and to file for the exam which can be done through the links on the MTA page under employment which will start you in the right place.

If you're looking further ahead (beyond filing) then this should help: http://www.nyctransitforums.com/forums/topic/49538-rto-new-hire-faq/

• 3 weeks later...