Lionel Pennsylvania R.R GP9 ABA Coal Hauler

Keep in mind this has been growing for about 10 years now except for three trains:

The Amtrak Silver Spike with just 3 cars that was the original set

The Lionel Freight Flyer Just like your Cannonball But I threw away the broken engine

The K-Line Coca Cola Express 5 unit train

along with 4 extra cars from 89/90 from Lionel and that was it.. until after I graduated H.S. and I was working since 15 so once I had a decent job in retail I could start affording trains again. Ten years of collecting once I had the funds so I'm guessing less than $10,000. I got much of my collection cheap. The online store Trainz along with Trainworld Sold me alot for cheap. The Subways alone were about $5,000 a little less. I pretty much have them all. The other trains again I got them cheap but some were more expensive than others. To answer your question: less than $10,000. By the way I'm not done yet...

Neat stuff!

I've always thought cabless B units were interesting, i'm sad a bit they don't use them that way in designing anymore. I believe only BNSF has B units in service these days.

- A

I got the idea by seeing a picture of a GP9 Santa Fe warbonnet in a train commercial. They look great in a long consist. They are very hard to get though. I think that I might be missing a PRR "B" Unit but can't make sure of it. Oh well It looks better in NYC livery. Thanks Metsfan hope you are feeling better... best wishes.

Thanks, I will. Enjoy your sets they look great. If you want some track I can give you some. I have too many curves and straights that are new and new looking and I want to get rid of them because my train require larger/wider radius curved track. Let me know if you or anyone else is interested... Stay tuned I will eventually post pics and video of the revered R27 Lionel subway... see you on the next train...