Camera Experimenting/Testing/Practice

R188 7857

Went out yesterday to try and experiment with my camera, since I'm still pretty confused w/ it although I've had it for a decent amount of time. 

Some conclusions-

Motion Blur: A major focus yesterday. Discovered that motion blur is more likely to happen in the dark (tunnels) than in daylight, and if any photographer can perhaps help me with this (big newb right here), it would be appreciated. But from what I can see, I think bumping my ISO up to 400 would make it better? I don't know.

Brightness: Brightness is something I wanted to test. I wanted to see if my pictures were over-exposed or perfect. I'm going to let you guys  tell me, since well I'm a noob at photography and hope to get much better.

Focus: I tried to get the camera to focus on the train, but it didn't work out. I decided to change my settings to focus on the thing in the middle, and I've yet to test it. The camera would focus on the columns, not the train.......

Anyways, heres' the shots!

R188 7888 with unusually large numbers..... and also the seats are starting to get dirty they've been running it a lot.

SAM_0098_zpse8fc8e93.jpg

SAM_0099_zps43f2a18b.jpg

SAM_0100_zps31d6eab9.jpg

SAM_0101_zps8c2f91bd.jpg

This one didn't focus on the train:

SAM_0102_zps7c718be5.jpg

SAM_0103_zpsf55345c2.jpg

SAM_0104_zps057ee0d4.jpg

SAM_0105_zps6b5b1c7b.jpg

SAM_0106_zps53ae7c53.jpg

SAM_0107_zps4952ac8a.jpg

SAM_0108_zps77ea5f95.jpg

That column focus though....

SAM_0109_zpsda7bcae1.jpg

SAM_0110_zpsa62a743c.jpg

Even more motion blur.....

SAM_0111_zpsca3297bb.jpg

SAM_0113_zps8b33fec8.jpg

SAM_0114_zps09072303.jpg

SAM_0115_zps39840bbd.jpg

I've been trying to get this shot for SUCH A LONG TIME... and it came out messed up.

SAM_0116_zpsd716de19.jpg

SAM_0117_zpsf9144414.jpg

That construction paper number (7) though...

SAM_0118_zpsdbf0d7c4.jpg

SAM_0119_zps31ce57a8.jpg

Leave your feedback below! Because I will need it! Thanks!