Hello, hope you can help!

koko81760

My name is Annette, I have a CDL with passenger endorsement. I am a School bus driver of 18 yrs. as much as I enjoy my students I am ready for a change. I live in Houston Tx. but I am wanting to move to NYC soon. And I have heard alot good things about MTA, and I am very interested in working for MTA driving a bus. So I was hoping if anyone can lead me to the right path in applying. I have gone to the MTA site but I can't find where to apply. I am going to NY in Sept. for a week and I am hoping that I can that I can find out what I need to do. So if anyone can help I would be so thankful. Thank you for allowing me to be part of the NYC Transit Forums Community.

Annette Mooneyham

Evening Miss :P! Welcome to NYCTF and do enjoy your ride. I'm a New Yorker, unemployed , just graduated High School in june 2009, at the moment but will get a job over the summer until the MTA calls me for Train Conductor.

I hope you enjoy yourself in NYC of course. If you have any questions regarding Bus Operator (B/O) you can create a topic here:

http://www.nyctransitforums.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=145

but before you do so, check and see if any related topics have been created.

You may also check out the B/Os FAQ created by Y2JULIO forum Staff: http://www.nyctransitforums.com/forums/showthread.php?t=10443

If nothing helps then proceed with making a topic. Do enjoy your stay and Good Luck!

PLEASE NOTE: That there are 3 different divisions of B/O services including Manhattan and Bronx Surface Transit Operating Authority(MaBSTOA), New York City Transit (Queens, Brooklyn, Staten Island), MTA Bus Company(Deals with Most Queens/Brooklyn Routes as well as Express Buses and others). So requirements are different, but some the same....