Something Different: Central Europe - Miscellaneous

SubwayGuy

Big post...1 or 2 videos will be uploaded at a later date, but for now these are the photos from my travels. I took a lot of other pictures as well (a true rarity!), but since this is a bunch of transit hobbyists here, for everyone's common interest I will just post the shots of transit related things. Don't enlarge them, I never said I was a good photographer, so they'll look better automatically condensed to fit:

Salzburg, Austria - funicular to Salzburg Castle

2nkrm0j.jpg

Salzburg, Austria - funicular to Salzburg Castle (car)

2im9lwk.jpg

Salzburg, Austria - public transit option #1 (Trolleybus)

w1qs5v.jpg

Salzburg, Austria - public transit option #2 (Bus)

14o52ee.jpg

Ljubljana, Slovenia - Bus #1

2m2yxaw.jpg

Ljubljana, Slovenia - Bus #2

iome7k.jpg

Ljubljana, Slovenia - Slovenske Zeleznice Train (Slovenian Railways)

maid0l.jpg

Ljubljana, Slovenia - Slovenske Zeleznice Train (Slovenian Railways) Graffiti

2usexw9.jpg

Ljubljana station, Slovenia - some very varied equipment stops here

10z699k.jpg

Zagreb, Croatia - this city is a trolley enthusiast's dream as modern trams run on almost every major thoroughfare

1zn3cjt.jpg

Zagreb, Croatia - there are different ones. This shows two. I wasn't able to get a photo of the older trams which were in a white and blue paint scheme

xdwoyh.jpg

Zagreb, Croatia - trams often run very close to each other, but safely

w17n80.jpg

Bratislava, Slovakia - this city contains trams, trolleybuses, and (below) buses

2zz5jcz.jpg

Bratislava, Slovakia - one of the aforementioned trolleybuses. I should have timed this shot better

e6f585.jpg

Bratislava, Slovakia - one of the aforementioned trams. Older style.

2ngas1i.jpg

Bratislava, Slovakia - one of the aforementioned trams. Newer style.

10qbhhe.jpg

Bratislava, Slovakia - Novy Most bus terminal. Newer buses. Note the advertisement on the under construction church in the background

eprp0g.jpg