JFK to Coney Island: B15, B7 & B68 w/one pc luggage

notkim

I am arriving at JFK on Dec 25. I need to get to Coney Island, Brooklyn and have one big suitcase with me.

After using the trip planner on the MTA website; I plan on taking the bus route all the way frm JFK to Coney Island with appx 2 - mins walking inbtw as follows:

B15: JFK --- E. 98th St & Riverdale Ave.

B7 : Lenox Rd & E.98th St --- Kings Hwy & E.13th St

B68: Coney Island Ave & Kings Hwy --- Coney Island Ave & Ave Y.

I am new to the NYC Transit and was wondering if I will be able to carry a big suticase (checked baggage) on these buses. Is there enough room on these buses as I do not want to inconvenience other passengers?

Thanks.

Kim

I am arriving at JFK on Dec 25. I need to get to Coney Island, Brooklyn and have one big suitcase with me.

After using the trip planner on the MTA website; I plan on taking the bus route all the way frm JFK to Coney Island with appx 2 - mins walking inbtw as follows:

B15: JFK --- E. 98th St & Riverdale Ave.

B7 : Lenox Rd & E.98th St --- Kings Hwy & E.13th St

B68: Coney Island Ave & Kings Hwy --- Coney Island Ave & Ave Y.

I am new to the NYC Transit and was wondering if I will be able to carry a big suticase (checked baggage) on these buses. Is there enough room on these buses as I do not want to inconvenience other passengers?

Thanks.

Kim

kim welcome aboard. a fastest way if you dont want to use the subway is the following '2' options from JFK-CI IMO is fastest than first option. remember on Christmas Day(dec.25)buses operate on a sunday schedule. as far as i know none of the nyc local buses has luggage racks other than the airport buses and the manhattan 'express' routes.

the b-7 is fastest but that line headways is horrible so here the alternative directions.

option #1-Take '4' different buses.