How do you feel when someone is taking pictures of your Bus/Train?

Engr08

Hello all just to let you know I asked this question in the subway forum but I just want to see what you guys think. To all the bus drivers out there how would you feel if someone was recording or taking pictures of your bus? I know a lot of you guys do it on here and also had some trouble with the law because of this. To be safe don't you guys think that you should carry some kinda permit to take picture due to fact that we are still under a terrorist watch?

Can I just say, as a non-bus driver, it's absurd to think that in America of all places public property would require a permit to photograph. Subways and buses are iconic in this city, and making it illegal to even have a record of them is crazy on so many levels.

Let me start out by saying this, I am a fan but I'm all about safety. Like I said before I'm a railroad engineer and I run trains between point A and B, all the time I see the same people taking picture on railroad property. Being that I'm in a position where something can happen and I can lose my life something have to be done. We can't just keep overlooking people and see well I don't this person would do something like this. You never know, I do agree about the subway and bus system being an icon but we have to be careful. Put yourself in my shoes because I know when some people read they will be mad at me but If something was to happen the same people will more should have been done.