Off the clock, but in uniform

LexAveExp5

so i get on the bus yesterday, and just as a matter of habit i jumped on first ahead of a little old lady. i do this all the time so i didnt think anything of it. but as i put my metrocard in the collection box, i hear her say "geez, has he ever heard of 'ladies first'?"

so i began to wonder...if i was a train operator on my commute to work with my uniform on, would she be able to file a complaint and get me in trouble? it's not against any rules, but would anything considered "rude" be against the (MTA) code of ethics? how does the fact that im in my uniform and off the clock play into this?

on a similar subject, while in uniform and off the clock, are train operators allowed to ride in the operators cab in the last car? i see it all the time and even saw a cop take out her key and hang out in there, but i also see people hang out in the 1st car cab with the operator and i know that's not allowed because thats a distraction to the operator, so maybe riding in the back isnt allowed either? that would be a nice perk of the job though, to have a guaranteed seat and a little breathing room on your commute home ;)

so i get on the bus yesterday, and just as a matter of habit i jumped on first ahead of a little old lady. i do this all the time so i didnt think anything of it. but as i put my metrocard in the collection box, i hear her say "geez, has he ever heard of 'ladies first'?"

so i began to wonder...if i was a train operator on my commute to work with my uniform on, would she be able to file a complaint and get me in trouble? it's not against any rules, but would anything considered "rude" be against the (MTA) code of ethics? how does the fact that im in my uniform and off the clock play into this?