Riverdale man moving after racially-charged messages are vandalized on his car

Turbo19

A black Bronx man feels he’s being forced out of his luxury high-rise in predominantly white Riverdale after waking Friday to find racially charged graffiti scrawled on his truck for the second time, he told the Daily News.

Menuhin Hart, 54, said he discovered the hateful message: “U Shood Move” spray-painted on his 2011 Dodge Ram pickup truck as he left to run errands with his Army vet brother.

In 2013, his truck was keyed on every panel, and the words “black n-----” were clearly scratched into the paint, he said.

“I can’t believe this,” Hart said Friday morning as he filled out a report at the 50th Precinct, across from the Spuyten Duyvil playground, where the truck was parked overnight.

A building maintenance worker by trade, Hart said he and his girlfriend moved from Norwood to the esteemed Whitehall complex on Henry Hudson Parkway three years ago in search of a safer community. Sadly, he never felt welcome, he said.

“I am going to move; this is crazy,” he said. “It’s like, what year are we in here? This isn’t 1962.”

Hart said his motorcycle also got knocked to the ground twice last summer while parked behind the Whitehall building, and he now worries the incidents were cowardly acts, not accidents.

Hart said he often was asked, “Where are you going?” when he first moved into the fancy doorman building, decked out with chandeliers, marble floors and a fitness gym. A Whitehall doorman declined to comment Friday, as did a woman who answered the phone in the building’s management office.

Read more: Source

First, did anyone read the first comment on that article? Let me quote it.