Traffic Checker Exam#7104

cterry1962

:D Hello NYC Transit Forum! This is my first time on this website and want to ask about Traffic Checkers. I applied for the position and can anyone give me some advice on how long it takes to be randomly selected from the list and i saw other postings saying that a list is creating also for TA Cleaners from the same list of Traffic Checkers. How do they determine this cleaner list? Any info would be greatly appreciated. :D

Hello, I applied for Traffic Checker back in August 2011. It took few months that I got selected to take the test. Back when I took the test in November 2011, I wasn't given a list number to take the exam. From what I read about the NOA they changed how they do the process of people getting selected to take the test and there is no application fee this time around compared to last time I took the exam. This time around you only pay the application fee to take the exam once selected. Cleaner is a direct promotion from Traffic Checker that you can apply to become a cleaner once you did one year of service as a Traffic Checker. Hope this helps and good luck

While this thread is up, I have a few questions myself.

Considering that I've applied for Conductor, I've been keeping my eye on the traffic checker position as well. But seeing as its a mabstoa position, is there any issue in regards to working as a mabstoa checker, then going to conductor when getting called up? I've been told that you gotta go through checker, then become a cleaner, then you can go to conductor.

Considering that I've applied for Conductor, I've been keeping my eye on the traffic checker position as well. But seeing as its a mabstoa position, is there any issue in regards to working as a mabstoa checker, then going to conductor when getting called up? I've been told that you gotta go through checker, then become a cleaner, then you can go to conductor.