I used to think that the R46's were relativley new

Miaaa

Hey everyone! I haven't logged on in a while so idk if anyone remembers me B)

Anway I tried to learn more about the nyc subways by reading stuff and i had no idea the cars on the (F) and (V) were from the 70's. I honest;y thought they were from the late 90's. I also thought the cars on the (:o(D) were from the early 2000's... but i guess i was wrong. :eek: I'm still learning and I hope to know as much as you guys soon :P

Yup i do

(F) Runs R160/R46 | (V) R32/R40/R42/R46

(:P(D) R68/As

B)

I use to thought back when I was little that the R26-36 [iRT] were new cars due to the color scheme it had compared to stainless/carbon steel cars we have today

When I first saw the R110A/B back when I was like 7, I thought robots were taking over the subway system (LOL) since I saw the doors opening in the opposite direction on the (2) at 14th St (R110A). Later on by 2001, when I first saw the R142s I thought they were the R110As, since between 1998-2001 I didnt see any more NTTTs, later on I found out they were R142s while browsing the internet, about 2002-2003... When the R36s were being replaced on the (7) by the R62As I didnt realize that they were being retireed. My knowledge on subways wasn't so good but still good. So after 2003 and into 2004 I havent seen a redbird in service again. The First car that I remember to keep up on retirement was the R38s from March 2009 and then R40As a few months after

Yup i do

(F) Runs R160/R46 | (V) R32/R40/R42/R46

(:P(D) R68/As

B)

I use to thought back when I was little that the R26-36 [iRT] were new cars due to the color scheme it had compared to stainless/carbon steel cars we have today