E on W action!

Qns Blvd Dom

Nice.

Let me guess. This is (E) Late Night GO that send all (E) to run via R line bet. Queensboro Plaza and Whitehall St, right?

Thanks! :P

Yes it is from that G.O. where the E go's down the R line from Queens Plaza to Whitehall St. It says Canal St on the posters however from some sources that I know it's really Whitehall St. That G.O. starts like around a little after 11:30 PM as I have seen a E going s/b along Broadway at like 11:55 PM by 28 St recently.

Nice Catch Man! Whats weird is that, it announces 'Via the (W) Line', you would think the (R) would have more seniority over there, than the (W)..?

Thanks! :P

You are Not Alone in that department! I was wondering the same thing when I heard it. The Good News is that nobody was confused when the train came into stations when the was announcement was playing. The C/R did make some manual announcements from time to time like @ Times Square and Lexington/59

I'm still new to some subway slang, but what is "G.O"?

General Operations?

General Overview?

G/O= General Order= Also known as Detour

GOH= General Overhall [The Time when the R26 trough 46 were being remade and fixed up 1983 to 1992 i think]

SMS= Scheduled Maintenance Service = Similar to GOH, but car ends are repainted, HVAC replaced and a few other crap lol

"R" for example on R142 = Revenue Train

Line Up= Signal Clear in the tracks [used by T/Os and C/Rs]

Wrap up? I forgot, sum1 tell me!!

T/O = Train Operator

B/O = Bus Operator

S/A = Station Agent

C/R = ConductoR

NYCT= New York City Transit [bUS/Train]

MaBSTOA= Manhattan and Bronx Surface Transit Operating Authority [bus in Bronx/Manhattan]

NJT = New Jersey Transit

PATH = Port Authority Trans- Hudson

MNR(Or MNRR) = Metro North Rail Road

LIRR = Long Island Rail Road

just in case others too dunno =)~

btw nice catch, although it WOULD be better to say (R) , i think it says (W) since it runs like a (W) terminating in lower manhattan

Thanks! B)