Hello I need advice

debra304w

Hello Everyone;

My name is Debra and I don't work for transit but I am taking the test for the conductor job in December and I hope that anyone that works that position will give me some advice about the position. Are there any books that will allow me to get some knowlege about the conductor's position. How about some of you guys that have just got the position, could you tell me what was your score and how long it took transit to get in touch with you? This would be helpful and also I would like to mention that I am working on my Bachelors of Science degree, so would any of my test taking skills would help? My major is Health Service Administration and I attend Lehman College. I will graduate in May of 2009. So if anybody would like to get in touch with me, please email me so that I may get some serious advice.

Hello Everyone;

My name is Debra and I don't work for transit but I am taking the test for the conductor job in December and I hope that anyone that works that position will give me some advice about the position. Are there any books that will allow me to get some knowlege about the conductor's position. How about some of you guys that have just got the position, could you tell me what was your score and how long it took transit to get in touch with you? This would be helpful and also I would like to mention that I am working on my Bachelors of Science degree, so would any of my test taking skills would help? My major is Health Service Administration and I attend Lehman College. I will graduate in May of 2009. So if anybody would like to get in touch with me, please email me so that I may get some serious advice.

There is a conductor on here, and some T/Os who use to be conductors. If you haven't yet, address your question to the Transit Career section, and read some of the questions from others who are asking the same question as you there. http://www.nyctransitforums.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=145