BART guy

M97GateAlpha

Just wanted to say hi from the Bay Area, I work as a T/O for BART. My screen name is the first switch I had to crank on the job out of training way back when. I love NYC and all the public transportation, I would love to get a job out there someday. I have videos n pictures I want to post soon. Here is my Youtube account, sometimes I post stuff there. http://www.youtube.com/user/thebutch72

wellcome to NYCTF!!! enjoy your stay and learn new things p.s you can put your youtube account in your user cp=Control Panel in general info. along with instant messenger screen names.

Just wanted to say hi from the Bay Area, I work as a T/O for BART. My screen name is the first switch I had to crank on the job out of training way back when. I love NYC and all the public transportation, I would love to get a job out there someday. I have videos n pictures I want to post soon. Here is my Youtube account, sometimes I post stuff there. http://www.youtube.com/user/thebutch72

Welcome aboard buddy:cool:. I been on the SF/Oakland area BART once in my life around 1995/96 and really enjoyed it. Also a blast was riding the world famous cable cars in Downtown San Fransicisco. Hope to go on it in near future.

Nice! Welcome to NYCTF's! Enjoy your stay!

Just a lil curious, what's the top speed limit for BART?

Welcome!

I want to ask you, is BART treated like a subway or a commuter train in the Bay Area? The way it operates it sounds like a rapid transit, but the destinations and the payment method makes it seem like a commuter train.

Welcome!

I want to ask you, is BART treated like a subway or a commuter train in the Bay Area? The way it operates it sounds like a rapid transit, but the destinations and the payment method makes it seem like a commuter train.

Bay Area Rapid Transit