NY Post: Oops! Queens HS gets an 'F' (for forgot) in gym

Bracamonte

Smh they did the same thing to me (different school though) last year when I was a senior.

"Oh you're missing Gym credits" but it was their decision to place me in a class that was supposed to be a substitute for Gym while I was in the 10th Grade. I was mad as hell but I graduated on time without having to do a Summer school gym. Imagine being left back because of stupid Gym.

It should be optional or at least redone, currently you NEED 7 semesters of Gym (and there's 8 semesters of High School). Gym every single day as well, that's a bit much in my opinion. When I first found that out when I started High School I was so sick lol, I wanted out of that. Never mind the fact that the Elementary School I went to didn't have Gym (only select classes did), Gym should be a Elementary School priority. I doubt the average High School student wants Gym.

They should just give them the credits, it's not their fault. You can Spring this up in the 9th inning.

Thats so f***ing stupid! I don't go to gym anyway this year. I do all my excersize out of school (such as bike riding).

Kids shouldn't be forced to take gym. I knows last year I almost had to go to summer school for almost failing gym (since I go to another PE class and the gym found out about it too late).

^^ yeah right... that shit will be treated like study hall...

and you know when kids see "study hall" on their program cards, that translates to "I got a free period, son"...

----

anyway, iono what y'all over here talkin....

for me, gym was that deal... especially during senior year...

45 minutes of chillin on the bleachers w/ the homegirls.....

either that, or hittin up the weights & havin endurance contests & strong man contests... with them girls there, well, let's just say there were many pulled muscles, and laughs to be had by all....